MNHS‎ > ‎Student Spotlight‎ > ‎

Journalism State Finals

posted Apr 25, 2017, 8:33 AM by Stephanie Burdic   [ updated Apr 25, 2017, 8:46 AM ]
MN journalists had a successful NSAA State competition yesterday. As a school we finished 3rd. A highlight of the day included three students winning State Championships in their individual categories. 

The awards are as follows:
Geordi Gonzales--State Champion in Photo Illustration
Dei Rodriguez--State Champion in Editorial Cartooning
Kate Smith--State Champion in Yearbook Layout

Christina Youn--2nd in Editorial Writing
Priya Kukreja--3rd in In-Depth Reporting
Katie Smith -  3rd in Yearbook Feature Writing 
Leily Zhu--4th in Headline Writing
Camryn Mottl--4th in Newspaper Sports Feature Writing
Tyler Collins--4th in Column Writing
Eden Loveridge--5th in Entertainment/Review Writing

Priya Kukreja was also recognized as the 2017 Nebraska Journalist of the Year!