MNHS‎ > ‎Student Spotlight‎ > ‎

DECA Chapter of the Year

posted Mar 30, 2017, 1:11 PM by Stephanie Burdic   [ updated Mar 30, 2017, 1:20 PM ]

Outstanding job, Mustangs, for being named DECA Chapter of the Year.

Scholarship Awards

Scholarship- Rohan Thakker- Mike Logan Memorial $500
Scholarship- Rachel Brader- Mike Logan Memorial $500
Scholarship- Lizzy Humphus- Dan Whitlock Memorial $250
Scholarship- Justin Hering- Mike Logan Memorial $500

Member of the Year- Justin Hering, $500 Scholarship

Chapter of the Year-Millard North HS

Nithya Mudgapalli and Bobby Martin were elected to serve as NE DECA State Officers!

1st Place- Rachel Brader, Madison Johnson, and Claire Turner- Buying and Merchandising Operations Research- Development of a social, local, and mobile strategic plan for BeYourself Boutique 

1st Place- Allison Begley and Justin Hering- Hospitality and Tourism Operations Research- Development of a social, local, and mobile strategic plan for The Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo

1st Place- Trey Spethmen and Rohan Thakker- Entrepreneurship Independent Business Plan

2nd Place- Remmie Monahan and Cassie Burkhalter- Public Relations Project- Revamping the Sparkle Cheer Program

4th Place- Lizzy Humpus- Financial Literacy Promotion Plan- Budgeting Week 

Apparel and Accessories Role Play Event
Jenny Stickler, 3rd Place
Nithya Mudgapalli, Top 8

Automotive Service Marketing
Ryan Jana, 3rd Place 

Business Service Marketing
Trey Spethmen, Top 8

Food Marketing Services
Leily Zhu, 1st Place

Personal Finance Literacy
Lizzy Humpus, Top 8

Quick Serve Restaurant Marketing
Delaney Zimmerman, 4th Place

Restaurant Food Service Management
Rachel Brader, Top 8
Retail Marketing
Bobby Martin, 1st Place
Margarita Pipinos, Top 8

Sports and Entertainment Marketing
Breanne Beutler, 1st Place

Hospitality and Tourism Team Decision Making
Nolan Speicher and Derek Hamling, Top 8

Marketing Management Team Decision Making
Allison Belgey and Justin Hering, 2nd Place